Grey on the outside Golden On The Inside

After the Heavy Metals in my bod revelation a hard decision had to be made …..

I’m getting the chemicals off my hair … I’ve been going grey since I spotted the very first one aged around 17. I started colouring my hair probably in my early 20’s with tone sachets and lemons in the sunshine and I remember my first complete disaster when with a complete lack of chemistry I decided to changed my dark hair to blond. It was a sunny Saturday afternoon when the box of chemicals was opened and spread unevenly over my hair, the wait began. Leave it for a maximum of 35 minutes then you will have amazing blond hair for your holidays – yay I thought “blonds will have more fun” … except the blond was shall we say strawberry blond of heck, alright it was ORANGE 🍊- and Not a great shade to say I was a red head – No I was tangerine, a mandarin or to be romantic the heady multi tonal colours of the sunset πŸŒ… but duller- oh how I laughed,NOT, I was in tears what could be done – I begged the chemist to teach me chemistry only to find out the Saturday girl was good at cookery and had used food colours but had no clue – basically I was now an Orange Head- 😭 there was nowhere to hide – I have no idea why I didn’t just book into the hairdressers and get a professional to restore a reasonable colour – I endured 6 months of growing it out- 6 months Of “hey orange head” … and you live and learn, well hopefully you do but I have to say that I’ve come close to doing the same thing a few times – obviously science of chemicals and hair are just not my thing – it’s like going swimming and your blond colour can go green ? Why is that? All beyond me ? But I admire the skills of colour technicians who effortlessly mix this paste with that and create amazing hair do’s for people –

There’s a girl blogger called Stephi LaReine in Liverpool and she’s well known for her amazing hair colours – she could rock orange or any combination of colour – check her out on Instagram she’s the girl with the rainbow hair.

But back to my grey – it’s a huge decision To go au naturalle – it seems to be a recognition of age, but for me it’s the freedom from chemicals – I will swim in chlorine and my hair will still be grey lol πŸ˜‚

Me with Chemicals

Grey with some white bits and the odd streak of my youthful dark hair.

But chemicals have to go – if people don’t like me being a grey haired lady then really they do not have to look at me- I will however wear hats and probably experiment with natural colours- I will be spending time squishing cherries into-a paste and mulching them into my hair to create pinks – now I do like pink hair – so watch this space – there may be healthy herbs that colour your hair or tea bags as my lovely friend Betty used to do.

But one thing is for sure It will only be my hair colour that is grey – my gizzards and mindset will be rainbow coloured and exuding healthy golden sparks of joy

My natural hair will Be out there – free from Chems and it will thank me. However there will be no guarantees that my hair will not be multi coloured with delightful health giving herbal infusions and fruity goodness – let’s have some fun with this –

So for me Grey is the new Blond or strawberry, raspberry, lemon, colour but definitely not orange 🍊

Caio for now – written in Cuba, whilst people watching – mainly looking at the colour of their hair (My there are some freaky colours out thereπŸ˜‚) …. not judging it’s fact πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Gill

Positively Not Perfect πŸ‘Œ

Ps have you downloaded my book yet ?

The 30 Day Mindset Diet on Amazon πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«πŸ’«

2 thoughts on “Grey on the outside Golden On The Inside

  1. Yay! Silver foxes together! You me and my daughter Steph all taking the silver plunge! Mine will be the weirdest though, I have block colour 🀣🀣🀣🀣at least yours looks lovely and angelic to begin with, I’ll be rocking the skunk look for a while…deal with it people! Lol xxx taking care of our health! Xx

Leave a comment